Favorite Things Friday 6.20.2014

Hey y’all! This has been a very busy week, so this might be a short post. I need some rest. Here we go!

1. Geocaching

My sister introduced me to something I never thought I would enjoy – geocaching. I am not an outdoorsy girl. Just thinking of hikes makes me itchy. I’m super allergic to insect bites and stings, I sunburn in less than ten minutes, and grass makes my legs break out in red splotches. I’m a wreck when it comes to the outernet. But Sis and I went on a ‘park and go’ in town and it was so fun! I wasn’t super comfy because I was still in my work clothes (dark jeans, two layers on top, and a day’s worth of staying on my feet) in the hot and humid air. But worth it! I can’t wait for us to go again. It’s an awesome thing for us to bond over.

2. High School Story

This is a free app I started playing this week and it is fun, y’all. It’s to help those struggling, whether it be with bullying, eating disorders, or anger problems. It’s a great game aside from that though – quests and challenges, building your school, etc. My only complaint is that ‘bells’ (the make stuff happen now currency) run out FAST. You start with 500, but rushing things eats them up quickly. It’s really fun though! It’s entertaining to see the nods to popular culture the writers add in – one of the nerd characters wants to host a Lightning Bug Convention, and runs off devastated when he finds out it’s been cancelled!

3. Getting Organized

As y’all know, I completely cleaned out my desk and got my blog system (mostly) in place. I still have a bit to do, but just walking into my very messy room and knowing there is at least one area I don’t have to mess with is amazing. I’m going to fix the rest of my room tomorrow when my feet aren’t killing me and I have some semblance of energy. Yay productivity!

4. Fresh Flowers

I know, I know. I talk about flowers a lot. But I really love them and they just make life feel better! I got some purple waxflowers for a buck a stem on Wednesday and put them in a jar on my desk. Now when I look at them, I can’t help but smile!

2014-06-19 00.13.57

That’s all for this week! What are your favorite things?

Leave a Reply

