Make It Happen Monday 6.30.2014

So I think I did fairly well on my list for this last week, though some of the goals changed part way through.

1. Catch up on at least three shows
2. Finish Fever 1793
3. No fast food this week

4. Finish Gorgeous
5. Get a good start on my transferring process
6. Learn the lyrics to my VBS songs
7.  Start Longbourn

I caught up on Downton Abbey, New Girl, and Teen Wolf. Even though that’s a new season, so I’m only caught up until…tonight. But it counts!

I actually somehow managed to eat vegetarian this week without noticing, save for a couple of ham wraps and one pepperoni frozen pizza. Then as a good job reward, I had two chicken strip sandwiches for lunch on Friday. This week, I’m definitely going to keep it up, as I feel better and have already lost weight. What the what?!

I’ve decided to put down the two books in my queue as I just wasn’t feeling excited about them. I’m still trying to figure out what I want to read next, and I’m looking at Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson. I’ve been excited about this book for a while because I really love books that involve lists. The Life List is a women’s lit book with the same concept – When a woman’s mother dies, she suddenly has to mark off everything from the life list she made as a kid to get her inheritance. It’s really good and I highly recommend it. After that, I’ll be reading the book I got for my giveaway so I can review and send it to one of y’all!

I have a good start on my VBS songs and I still need to start transferring, but I have to meet up with Sis for that. Here’s what I want to do this week:

1. Finish and review Since You’ve Been Gone
2. Totally finish memorizing VBS songs
3. Finish covering my VBS walls
4. Start the transfer process
5. Finish Defensive Driving
6. No fast food this week

What are y’all looking to get done this week? Did you have a productive week?

Leave a Reply

