Top Ten Tuesday: Classics!

As always, Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish, an absolutely amazing blog you should totally check out.

Today’s T10T is all about classics! I get into a classics mood once in a while, and I have a few favorites to which I always return. In no particular order…

1. Peter Pan

Peter Pan is such a huge part of my life. It’s an amazing work with heartbreaking backstory and I cannot get enough of it! I collect copies and inspired works such as Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson and Capt. Hook by J.V. Hart. Another book I do this with is…

2. Pride and Prejudice

SO GOOD! I used to hate Jane Austen, but now that I’m not forced to read her, I love her!

3. Wuthering Heights 

4. Rebecca

5. Clockwork Orange

6. Scarlet Letter

7. The Wizard of Oz

8. The Secret Garden

9. A Christmas Carol

10. The Oedipus Cycle

What are your favorite classics? Do we have any in common? Did you hate any of these? Let me know!

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Classics!

    • Oh my goodness!! You must read it at some point. And I much prefer the 2003 live-action Peter Pan to the Disney one. It’s much truer to the story and it’s just a gorgeous film. Plus there are so many good books inspired by it! You’re really missing out, sir.

      Like

Leave a Reply

