Favorite Things Friday: 7.04.2014

Happy Fourth of July!! I hope you’re all enjoying the day and celebrating all the sacrifices made so that we can live in this amazing country together. I have been relaxing and sleeping all day, which has been wonderful. Haha. So, without further ado, here are my favorite things this week!

1. America

I love this country. And while I hope to live in Europe for a while, I will never stop loving America. Yes, there are a lot of problems with our country. But you’ll never find a perfect place – Thomas More made that quite clear. So I’m happy that I can live in a country that allows me to follow my dreams and beliefs. Thanks, Murica!

2. Orphan Black

With my day off, I’ve decided to finally start watching this show. It is amazing! Tatiana Maslany is so incredibly talented and I cannot get enough of it! I’m already almost done with season one. It’s so good!!!

3. New Books

Yesterday, I finally got my books in the mail – including the one for my upcoming giveaway! I’ll be posting the giveaway next week after I’ve read the book. Get excited!

4. Green Apple Sauce

You heard me right. Applesauce made of green apples. It’s delish and I can’t get enough. It’s available wherever you buy applesauce, I’m sure. I’m also looking to try the blueberry, strawberry, and mixed berry sauces. Sounds totes yums and I can’t wait! Is that sad? That’s pretty sad. But if you don’t get psyched for the little things, life just lacks flavor. Which is not a problem in green applesauce.

That’s all for this week! Thanks for tuning in. Have a great and safe 4th!!

xoxo
Rachel

Leave a Reply

