Top Ten Tuesday: Characters Who Would Sit at My Lunch Table

As always, Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the amazing ladies over at The Broke and the Bookish

 

1. Hermione Granger (Harry Potter series)
Herms and I would totally talk about books all the flippin time, rant about how Ron has the emotional range of a teaspoon, and freak out over how amazing the magical world is! We would totes be besties.

2. Tabitha (Life by Committee)
We both know how it feels to suddenly be without friends and so we would stick together all the time. We’d chat about books too, the gorgeous power of words, and basically just chill at her parents’ coffee shop. Perfect friend, amirite?

3. Blair Waldorf (Gossip Girl)
I love love love Blair. She would show me how to dress with the utmost fashion and be there when I need the dirt on someone. She would also be the perfect friend to go to with your problems because she wouldn’t be afraid to take someone down.

4. Neville Longbottom (Harry Potter series)
I think  Nev and I would get along because we can both be very shy and quiet, but have a lot of passion. Plus, I think he could stand to have a few more friends early on and he would be the kind of sweet companion I would love to hang out with.

5. Cather (Fangirl)
Do I really even need to explain this one? If you’ve read the book, you know why. We’re basically the same person.

6. Tris (Divergent series)
I think Tris is the kind of friend that would empower you to get things done and never take crap from anyone. She’d be great at motivation and pep talks, as well as having your back no matter what. I would love to have her at my lunch table!

7. Fred and George Weasley (Harry Potter series)
I know, a ton of HP on this list. But I know them best! These two would be so much fun and would make sure none of us take ourselves too seriously. Plus, I’ve always wanted to be in a food fight and I think they would cause one fairly often.

8. Anna (Anna and the French Kiss)
Anna would be a lot of fun to have around because I think she’s very loyal and empathetic, so she’d be there when you need a girls night or just a good cry session. Plus, she knows all the cool spots in Paris!

9. Allyson/Lulu (Just One Day/Year/Night)
We are basically the same person.

10. Emily (Since You’ve Been Gone)
Another same person as me.

Leave a Reply

