What’s Up Wednesday 09.10.14

Hey y’all! What have you been up to lately? I’ve been crafting like crazy! I’ve decided to participate in a craft fair, and there are so many things I want to do I’m having a hard time getting anything else done. But at least today I finished my history for the week, so that’s something!

Just a few minutes ago, I fell in love with this adorable web series, The New Adventures of Peter and Wendy. Anyone who knows me is quite aware of my complete adoration of Peter Pan. I want all the adaptations and spin-offs in existence! This one shares the producer of The Lizzie Bennet Diaries, another favorite of mine! Hopefully this series goes on for quite a while.

I’ve also hit a road block in my HP reread. I’m in GoF and can’t seem to find the energy to continue. I mean, when I do read I get sucked in, but I’ve been approved for other things I need to read and review, so it’s not my top priority. Also, Sis wants me to finish the Divergent series so we can talk about it. She’s just started the first book. It may be the kick in the pants I’ve needed to finish the last two.

In exciting news, I got a different review posted on Amazon and Goodreads in time to win a $5.00 Amazon gift card! I will also be doing an interview with the author that sponsored the giveaway, so look for that and the review soon!

My healthier eating quest is continuing, and hopefully I’ll be adding some exercise into the mix soon. With PSL season upon us, I need to do something to burn those calories. Luckily I don’t live near a Starbucks, so they’re a rare treat.

School is going well, but I really really miss my San Angelo family.

What’s going on in your life? Sound off in the comments!

 

Leave a Reply

