Favorite Things Friday 09.12.14

Hey y’all! Hope you’ve had a nice week! Mine has been pretty exhausting. Haha. I’m really sore and drained from school work, but hopefully I’ll have a crafty weekend. Here’s what has brightened my week:

1. Bunch o Balloons 

These are so cool!! Check it out – the kickstarter got almost 93 TIMES THE ORIGINAL GOAL OF 10,000! That’s right, they were funded almost a million dollars!! These things are going to be so fun for family events, barbeques, school field days, etc. I can’t wait for them to come out in stores!

2. BOOK FABRIC!

I’ll just let you browse the awesome selection of fabric designed by everyday people. To see some of my favorite designs, check out the Pinterest board dedicated to them.

3. Back Massages

While I greatly need one, that doesn’t mean I get one. Imagining a freshly un-knotted back makes me feel a bit better though.

4. Improved Diet

I’ve started eating and snacking better this week, and it’s really helped me feel better. One night, I got McDonalds and after the meal, I immediately wished I’d just eaten a salad and sandwich at home. I’m trying to remember that feeling any time I start to crave fast food.

5. Making Paper Boxes

Poodles on YouTube makes my favorite craft tutorials. She’s so adorable and I love listening to her chatter while showing how to make something SO cute and easy. Also, next summer I totally want to be a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator!!

What has made you smile this week? Let me know in the comments!!

Signature

Leave a Reply

