Month In A Nutshell: September 2014

So I know I haven’t been active in a couple of weeks, and I’m not here to make excuses, but I’ve really missed posting. I had tests over 9 chapters of material in the same week, I’ve been fighting some bug for weeks, and my craft fair is coming up. Luckily, an end should be coming soon (I hope) and I have some new stuff on the way. But for now, this is a new feature where I’ll recap the month and share some of my brightest spots. Here we go!

Highlights:
-Tons of coursework! I have been so busy with school, I haven’t touched my HP reread all month. Terrible!
-Started eating better and drinking more water. I feel better, but trying to rest off this bug has really been wearing me down, so I don’t feel great.
-Got some AMAZING news yesterday that I can’t wait to share with you soon!

Cool Things:
Hogwarts themed ambient sounds!
My favorite studying playlist
One click and you’re helping

Books Read:
Insurgent by Veronica Roth (Review coming once I get my thoughts organized)

Crafts Made:
Ornament balls
Chalkboard plaques
Tons of paper boxes
Three infinity scarves

Favorite Quotes:
“There’s too much fuel in her. The world ignites her fire and she works both ways. When she loves, she loves too much and when she hates, she hates too much. And in between there’s so much wage, so much that she loses herself in these moments. And the closer she was, the further apart she wanted to be. She just couldn’t get it together, until she met him.” -R.M. Drake

“I never lose…I win or I learn.” -Unknown

That’s all for this month! I’ll check in on Friday with Favorite Things, and we’ll be back on track!

Signature

Leave a Reply

