What’s Up Wednesday 11.05.14

Hey y’all! It’s so good to be getting back in the swing of things blog-wise. I feel like last month was just a huge bundle of stress, and I’m ready to be done with that. So I’ve decided not to do NaNoWriMo this year. I have yet to succeed in it, and with another busy month ahead of me, I’m ready to take one ambitious project off of my plate. Just typing that makes me feel lighter!

My craft fair was this past weekend, and I don’t think I’ll be doing that exact one again. It was marketed as a vintage/craft/homemade fair, which I think is an awesome idea. But it just wasn’t my audience. I didn’t do too badly, but not even close to what I was hoping. But I went into this knowing I may not sell anything, so I only made things I would use/give as gifts so I wouldn’t be completely hung out to dry if nothing sold. So while I’m disappointed, I’m also just happy that it’s one more thing off of my to do list. Haha.

With the fair being over, I finally gave my room a thorough cleaning. Now, I just want to change things up! I’m getting rid of a long-time favorite chair because I just don’t have room for it anymore. So now I can put my craft cart there and access my bookshelves again! I’ve also taken down the siege of paper cranes (yes, I had to look up what a group of cranes is called) that I’d made and hung from my ceiling early on in my high school career. Now I have to replace them, and I’m thinking about garlands of book page stars or roses? The choices are endless and yet none are right. I’m definitely only into things that I feel would have a place in my future apartment. I’m trying to cut down on things that I don’t use/love enough to keep around. It’s quite a freeing process I suggest to anyone feeling stuck in a rut.

Also in current news, my birthday is Sunday!! I can’t wait to FINALLY sing 22 and mean it. Though 21 is my favorite number and I’ve loved being this age, it’s time to move on to bigger and better things. I think it has JUST hit me. I’m going to be 22. While I’m still closer to 15 than 30, this makes me feel older. Yikes.

I’ve been eating better lately, though my cravings for fruits and veggies have died down considerably. I’m kind of obsessed with PB & J Uncrustables, those Smucker’s sandwiches from school? I totally forgot how delish they are, and totally convenient to throw in my bag for a good lunch at work. I just tend to wish I’d grabbed three, not just one. Haha. Don’t be surprised if it ends up on my Favorite Things Friday list in a couple of days.

On the topic of food, I’ve recently found out that I’ve developed an MSG allergy/intolerance, and I can only have small amounts or I get pretty sick. Unfortunately, I found this out the hard way, over and over again. What can I say, I’m loyal to my bad habits. I’m trying to start replacing my McChickens with grilled chicken breast at home, and so far it’s not working. If you’ve had a similar struggle, PLEASE let me know if you have any tips. Just typing, I’m craving a trip to McDonald’s. But that’s not unusual for me…

Even though my birthday is this Sunday, it’s the one after I’m really excited about. My boyfriend’s birthday is exactly a week after mine, and his mom bought me a round-trip plane ticket so I can go see him!! I’ll only be there Saturday night to Monday afternoon, but it’s been months since we’ve seen each other and I can’t wait to hang out with him and his friends again!! The night I get in, we’re going to go see The Maze Runner, so I’m rushing to finish it in time. I read the first fifty pages or so in June during my last visit, but I was falling out of my dystopian phase and wasn’t interested. Hopefully this time around, I’m more enthralled.

What I’m Reading: The Maze Runner by James Dashner (finally…again)

What I’m Watching: Reign! So good!

What I’m Making: Decor for my room. It’s time to mix it up!

I think that’s really all that going on right now, so I’ll sign off. Let me know how you’ve been lately, if you’re reading/watching/making anything exciting, or just want to share!

Signature

Leave a Reply

