Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Non-Main Characters That Should Totally Have Their Own Book

As always, Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the phenomenal females at The Broke and The Bookish!

1. Draco Malfoy (Harry Potter)
Seriously, he was the first thing that popped into my mind when I saw this week’s topic. Has there ever been a character more deserving of not only his own book, but his own series? He’s my absolutely favorite literary character and I need more! I want to see his slow burn when he starts to hate Harry, the progression of his breakdown when he has to choose between saving his family or sealing his fate for the rest of his life and possibly destroying the wizarding world. I NEED TO SEE DRACO’S SIDE OF EVERYTHING. I need to know if I’m right in thinking his actual favorite color is navy blue, or which is his favorite quidditch team, or what he does when he can’t sleep. I just need every ounce of useless Draco knowledge because he deserves to be loved, okay?

2. Neville Longbottom (Harry Potter)
Augh, Neville. We hardly know you. What little time was given to you, you shined. I think Neville was the core of the Gryffindor house when the golden trio left. I think Neville grew into a wonderful leader that needed a peaceful life after everything he’s been through. I need to see Neville struggling with his parents and falling in love with Hannah (not that awful Luna. She’s the worst). I need to see Neville becoming the hero he almost was.

3. Rudy (The Book Thief)
Rudyyyyy. Oh, this character hurts me so much. I need more time with him.

4. Fleur Delacour (Harry Potter)
One of the best, strongest, coolest characters ever! Also, yeah, there’s more HP on the way. Who is really surprised? She was the only girl in the Triwizard Tournament, she showed that you can be strong AND feminine, she stuck by her love when his mom thought she was just a shallow beauty, and wasn’t afraid to show her feelings about anything. Can I get way more Fleur please? I’m begging.

5. Celeste (The Selection)
I hated Celeste so much throughout this series but by the end I loved her so much. I want to see her side of things, what she thought of the other girls and her thoughts on Prince Maxon. Did she notice anything going on between the other girls and their possible dalliances? I gotta know!

6. The Marauders (Harry Potter)
Seriously, who doesn’t want this?

7. Primrose Everdeen (The Hunger Games)
Brave, strong, wonderful Prim. I want to know how she felt when her name was called, when Katniss volunteered, when Prim became a focus of the capital because of their story. I need some Prim, please.

8. Minerva McGonagall (Harry Potter)
McGonagall is THE BEST. I want her teenage years, kicking butt up and down those hallways and classrooms. I want her struggling not to punch people and sometimes probably failing. I want her laughing with friends and trying to decide what animal to become. I need young McGonagall.

9. Kitty Bennet (Pride and Prejudice)
I think Kitty would have such a fun perspective to see from. And even Lydia would be fun too! I want to see the officers from her eyes, and the parties, and gowns, and everything!

10. Pansy Parkinson (Harry Potter)
I have always hated Pansy, but I think I just needed to know more about her. Since we see everything from the Trio’s perspective, of course their opposites are going to seem awful. And JKR said she based Pansy on someone that she really didn’t like when she was young, the anti-Hermione. But still. Knowing that on one train ride, Draco laid with his head in her lap, shows me that she cared for him and was probably at least a small comfort to him. If I can’t have a Draco series, I’ll take something from Pansy. Or Blaise. I really love Blaise Zabini.

So that’s my list! I know, tons of HP in there. I just have a lot of feelings about them? Haha. What characters do you want to read more about? Do we have any in common? Or do you completely disagree with me? Let me know!

Signature

Leave a Reply

