What’s Up Wednesday 11.19.14

Hey y’all! Sorry this post is so late today, but I had a test to study for and take after work before driving the 45 minutes back home from campus and then eat dinner, rest up, and help my mom get ready for her trip tomorrow, for which I need to wake up super early and drop her off. Busy day! But I have a lot of exciting to discuss, so let’s get to it!

The biggest thing is that I got to go see my boyfriend this weekend for his 21st birthday!! He’s in Minnesota, so this Texas girl doesn’t get to see him much. His mom bought me a plane ticket for his birthday surprise and I will never be able to thank her enough for that. Even though I was only there for one full day, it was so nice to see him again. My last trip to see him was in early June and his trip down here isn’t until after Christmas, so this was very exciting. He was sick, however. Not a happy camper. But I’ve always been a carer, so I played nurse until it was time to come home. I loved every moment I got to spend with him, and I’m counting the seconds until I get to see him walk out of the arrivals gate December 26.

I also got my birthday books today!! I got 11 books: Anna, Lola, and Isla by Stephanie Perkins, Scorch Trials, Death Cure, and Kill Order by James Dashner, The Jewel by Amy Ewing, A Little Something Different by Sandy Hall, Even in Paradise by Chelsey Philpot, Biggest Flirts by Jennifer Echols, and The Boleyn Reckoning by Laura Anderson. I cannot wait to start diving into them next week after I finish my other test and paper due Saturday.

I’m thinking about opening up my etsy shop again, but last time I did it was so busy that I got burned out and couldn’t handle it at all. I can’t decide.

I’ve decided to stay for the next semester instead of going back to live on a school campus because I can finally make this announcement: My sister is pregnant!!! I’m going to be an aunt in June, and I cannot wait!!! While she’s pregnant, I’ll be working the bookstore and trying to make sure she takes it a bit easy. Luckily, I’ll only be taking one class, so I should have much more time for reading and crafting next semester. Can I get a hallelujah? Hallelujah!

Exciting times, huh? I’m going to hop into bed and rest up for a busy day tomorrow, but I want to hear from you and what you’re up to lately! Even if it’s something small like using a new toothpaste, tell me about it! The smallest events can make the biggest changes.

Signature

 

Leave a Reply

