Make It Happen Monday 12.15.14

Hey y’all! Hope you had an incredibly productive week! Let’s see how I did…

1. Laundry
2. Finish putting library pockets in main bookshelf
3. Finish Boleyn Deceit
4. Get boxes for rest of gifts
5. Finish Mom’s gift
6. Make my sister’s gift
7. Get extra stuff for Chambers
8. Study and take finals (boooo but yay?)
9. Keep cleaning!
10. Get felt for bro-in-law’s gift.
11. Take out trash
12. Make Dad’s gift
13. Send Secret Santa box

I know, I know. I was doing so well! But some of these have reasons: I need to get supplies for Mom and Dad’s gifts from my mom, but she can’t remember where she put them. My sister’s gift idea has changed and I need to find a new supply for it, and my bro-in-law’s gift is going to be done with Mom, so I don’t need to make anything for it now. Also, I ran out of tape for book pockets and that’s one of my stocking stuffers, so I’m holding off on finishing that so I don’t waste money. I’m so full of excuses this week! But this has been a productive week already, so let’s see what I’ve marked off the list.

1. Send text book back
2. Wrap Dad’s gift
3. Wrap Mom’s gift
4. Wrap Chambers’s little gifts
5. Laundry
6. Start and finish The Boleyn Reckoning
7. Make Mom’s gift
8. Make Dad’s gift
9. Make Sis’s gift
10. Get supplies for Josh’s gift
11. Wrap everything
12. Clean out room for Josh

See? Already halfway done! If I get this stuff done, I’ll be ready for Christmas almost a week early! Who doesn’t love that?

Did you get stuff done last week? Or do you still have a long list for this week? Are you anywhere close to ready for the holidays? Let me know in the comments!

Signature

Leave a Reply

