What’s Up Wednesday 12.17.14

Hey y’all! It’s been a few weeks since I’ve caught y’all up, so here we go!

Last week I got to say goodbye to the semester, and it was a happy parting. I got an A in my Kinesiology class, a B in my History class, and a C in Government. I know I should be sad that I didn’t earn a better grade, but honestly? Being in college has just made me complacent, grade wise. As long as I pass, I’m happy. Obviously, I work hard but I’m through with getting down on myself for not doing perfectly in subjects I either don’t care for or just don’t understand. I’ve never been wired for government, and after this next semester I’ll be happy to say farewell to the subject forever. It’s the only class I’m taking next semester, so I’ll only have to go up to campus four times! Yay!

I also recently (just a few hours ago) finished the Boleyn King trilogy by Laura Anderson. SUCH a good read if you’re into historical fiction/what-if’s set in the Tudor era. That’s my absolute favorite historical period, and I can never get enough. I can’t count the number of times I’ve watched the TV show or how many books on Anne Boleyn in my wishlist (I added about 35 just yesterday.) After I put up a review of the last book, I’ll be taking a break with Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell, my favorite book by the author I want to write my life story. I love historical fiction, but it tends to be quite heavy and I’ve been looking to lighten up the tone of the media I consume lately. Grey’s Anatomy was my show of choice for a few weeks and that show is SUCH a downer. When I finished what was on netflix, it was clearly time for something light and frothy: New Girl. Which is what I’ll be watching after I finish typing this up. Haha.

I’ve also been working on getting ready for Christmas, and the day after I get to go pick up my boyfriend from the airport for a  two week visit!! I can’t wait to see him and introduce him to my family, friends, and hometown. The countdown is less than two weeks and I get more pumped with each passing second. Haha.

That’s all I have for this week, but stay tuned for a review of The Boleyn Reckoning  later this week and hopefully a craft tutorial soon! Tell me what you’ve been up to in the comments, and let’s catch up!

Signature

Leave a Reply

