Favorite Things Friday 01.02.15

Hey y’all! It’s been a while since I’ve done a FTF post, but this is a special week.

1. Visits

This (and next) week, I’ll have my boyfriend visiting from North Dakota, which is crazy exciting! Anyone who’s ever been in a long-distance relationship knows how awesome it is to finally have your SO with you, and this is no exception. I also get to see my best friend for the first time since our birthdays, and two of my favorite co-workers!! These two weeks are awesome!

2, Chuck

The boyfriend and I have been watching this show (again for me, first time for him) because I named my car after John Casey. I forgot how wonderful and fun this show is. If you haven’t seen it yet, I highly suggest it.

3. Gift Cards

As any bookworm knows, the holidays are when we get to do our most guilt free book shopping with those new gift cards in our pockets. I was blessed enough to get almost $100 in Amazon gift cards, and I only have about five dollars left. I can’t wait for these books to start coming in!

Let me know what you enjoyed this week! And, of course, Happy New Year!

5 thoughts on “Favorite Things Friday 01.02.15

  1. Hey, so it’s been a slow week for me. But if I have to list the highlights, it would be;

    1. My niece: my sis just had a baby girl…just 2 days old. She’s so cute.

    2. Arrow/ The flash: omg, don’t even get me started on these two shows. I just started season 3 of arrow and season 1 of flash. #fangirl

    3. The lucky one: So, I watched this movie and like all movies that were based on a Nicholas Sparks novel…I loved it.

    4. Hairdo: got a new hairdo. My friends are calling me a diva now lol

    5. Cutesy clothes: there is this top I’ve had my eye on for a while now, yesterday I finally bought it. PS. I look good in it lol.

    This was fun.
    Happy new year 🙂

    Like

  2. How exciting!! On Monday, my sister gets to find out if she’s having a girl or boy, so baby smiles are all around here, too! It sounds like you’re having no trouble finding favorites for this week, and that makes me SO happy!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

