Favorite Things Friday 2.13.15

It’s been quite a while since I posted a FTF, and I considered just letting the feature drop. But it just be a feature that I do when there’s something to talk about instead of just trying to find things that fit. I’d rather have a random schedule with quality than a consistent post with nonsense inside.

This week has been pretty relaxing, and if you read my What’s Up Wednesday, you won’t be surprised by some of the things on this list.

1. The Weather

This week was almost straight out of spring, y’all. It was warm with just a light breeze, and one day, I actually started to glisten while finding my car in the Wal-Mart parking lot! It has been so nice to leave my scarves on their hooks and roll up my cardigan sleeves. Though I know the weather is going to get a bit cooler in the next few days and leave me craving more springy goodness, this little taste has been well worth it.

2. Baking

I have been on a baking spree, y’all. Sometimes I’ll go for months without using the oven or stove at all, but in the last two weeks I’ve made a batch of brownies, strawberry cookies, chocolate cherry cookies, and two batches of lemon cookies. Three of those cookie sets were made in a just an hour and a half! It has been a very sweet week indeed.

3. Just Dance 2

This is my new way to add cardio into my day, no matter the weather outside. I’ve been playing it between 30-60 minutes a day, and it’s so much fun that by the time I’m sweating, I’ve forgotten I was working out! For a girl that hates sweating as much as I do, it’s been a saving grace.

4. Perfect Beverages


(source)

Warm weather always makes me crave two things: iced water and tea. I’ve been downing water left and right, and my gallon of Chicken E sweet tea is almost empty, even though I just got it two days ago. As soon as I can get my hands on some of my favorite Lipton Mixed Berry Diet Green Tea (that was a mouthful. Typeful? Handful?), I’ll be in a state of pure bliss, readers.

5. Hart of Dixie

I’d never seen this show before now, but coming off of Switched at Birth, I wanted a bit of lighter entertainment. Hart of Dixie is perfect! Though it’s started reminding me of how much I love Southern accents, and it’s just too hard to find a guy with one that doesn’t smoke, dip, or drink. I think I’ll stick with my Northerner…and see if I can teach him how to do a country accent.

So, y’all. What are your favorite things this week? Do we have any of the same? Are you going to try any of these? Let me know in the comments!

Signature

Leave a Reply

