Favorite Things Friday 04.03.15

Favorite Things Friday

Hey y’all! I hope you’ve had a good week! I’ve been crafting and drawing like crazy, so I’ve been pretty productive. Here are my highlights:

1. Hand lettering

I’ve started learning how to do hand lettering and it is SO MUCH FUN you guys. It’s a lot of work and it requires tons of patience, but it’s so worth it. I’ve only done a couple of things so far, but I’m working on getting better and doing more. I’d like to start working this into cards, canvases, and more. It’s exciting to have this skill in my back pocket, and I think it’ll make design and crafts so much nicer.

2015-04-02 16.47.42

2. Mail Art

It’s been a long time since I sent a lot of mail, and I’ve slowly been working on sending more. This is another think that hand lettering will be incorporated into, and I can’t wait to post the results!

3. Parks and Rec

I’ve been rewatching the show so I can watch the last season, and I love getting to revisit all the jokes and characters that make it so great. If you haven’t watched the show yet, what are you waiting for?!

That’s really all I’ve got for you this week! I’ve just been doing a lot of the same thing, so my routine isn’t very exciting. Haha. Hopefully next week I’ll have more for you.

Have a great Easter everyone, and whether you celebrate the religious side like me or you just love the baskets and Easter egg hunts, I hope you have great weather and amazing celebrations!

Signature

Leave a Reply

