What’s Up Wednesday 4.08.15

Hey y’all! I hope you’re having a great week after the holiday weekend! Mine’s been pretty nice, I must say!

Recently I started learning how to do hand lettering, and I’ve really been enjoying it! It combines my love of fonts, quotes, and doodling. I’ve done at least one piece a day since I started, and I’m seeing improvement in every step. Soon I’ll have some more pens to use so I’ll have a wider variety of colors (if Amazon ever ships my order). Here’s a couple of things I’ve done:

2015-04-02 16.47.422015-04-07 15.47.21

I’m so excited to keep progressing and improving my skills!

I’ve also been wanting to return to being pen pals. I told some of my long-distance friends that we’re reinstating our pen pal relationship, and I’ll be sending them mail with these GORGEOUS vintage stamps I got yesterday from the Verde Studio etsy shop:

2015-04-07 14.02.19-1

Guys, this girl is AMAZING. She let me pick and choose which stamps I got AND worked with my budget! Plus, I needed some 3 cent stamps to fill out the order and she picked out Texas ones for me, which I didn’t even ask for! The stamps came so quickly (faster than my Amazon AND Ebay orders) and were packaged with so much care. Seriously, SHOP WITH HER. I cannot endorse that shop enough.

Recently, I got out of my reading slump with A Mad, Wicked Folly. It’s a book that’s been on my TBR forever and I’ve been eyeing it since I unwrapped it on Christmas. It was amazing, and now I need to figure out what my next read will be. I’m thinking it’s time to reread The Language of Flowers since it’s finally spring. Any thoughts?

Last night, I finally watched the series finale of Parks and Rec. It was a pitch perfect send off, and I wish HIMYM could have had the same kind of ending. But now I’m on to catching up on Once Upon a Time. Y’all, I don’t know how I let myself go SO LONG without a good strong dose of Killian Jones. Seriously, he’s all I need in my life.

What I’m Reading:

TELL ME!!! I DON’T KNOW!

What I’m Watching:

What I’m Making:

2015-04-07 15.47.21

What are y’all up to this week? Sound off in the comments!

Signature

Leave a Reply

