Top Ten Tuesday: Historical Settings I Love

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the wondrous women over at The Broke and The Bookish. Thanks, y’all!

I LOVE THIS TOPIC. I LOVE HISTORICAL FICTION SO MUCH, Y’ALL. HERE WE GO.

Tudor and Henry VIII

These are so good, y’all. I know a lot of people think this time period is way over done, but I’ll never get enough. Ever.

Titanic

SO FASCINATING. The high school I went to is doing a play about it (The Last Lifeboat) and I cannot wait.

WWII

Isn’t everyone totally into this time period? I feel like some of the most popular HF books I hear about are set in WWII. Such an unbelievable event.

Salem Witch Trials

Another super weird time period I can’t get enough of. I’m currently reading Conversion by Katherine Howe, which switches between witch trials and modern day.

Roaring Twenties

I owe my love of this era to my bestie, who is totally obsessed. And after Gatsby, I couldn’t go back. Too awesome. Too influential.

Early 1900's

I’m thinking mostly of The Luxe books by Anna Godberson, which is one of my favorite HF series. (She also wrote the Bright Young Things series for those who agree on the 20’s love).

Arthurian

Maybe it’s because I just finished rewatching Merlin, but give me all of these books.

Pirates

I AM SO INTO PIRATES RIGHT NOW, Y’ALL. PLEASE REC BOOKS TO ME.

Shakespearean

I can’t think of any books I’ve read in this period in a while, but I’m always up for book recs!

Austen and Regency

I just love Jane Austen so much. I want everything set in the Regency period please.

Sound off in the comments: What settings/time periods/eras do you love most? Do we have any in common? Or do we totally disagree? Let me know!

Signature

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Historical Settings I Love

Leave a Reply

